Notice: Deadline for Applications


Notice is hereby given that applications for a place on the Republican party primary ballot may be filed in person at the following address until 6pm on Monday, December 14, 2015.

Location of the County Chairman:

Lee County Courthouse
200 S Main St,
Giddings, TX 78942

Signed by Stephen Frick, Lee County Republican Chairman

Download PDF Document

Ballot Order for the Lee County Texas Republican Party Primary

Click the above link to see the Lee County Texas Republican Party Ballot Order for the March Primary 2014, These ballots were chose at random during a ballot drawing on December the 17th 2013.

United States Senator

  1. Curt Cleaver
  2. Chris Mapp
  3. Ken Cope
  4. Dwayne Stovall
  5. Linda Vega
  6. Reed Reason
  7. John Cornyn
  8. Steve Stockman

United States Representative, District 10

  1. Michael McCall

United States Representative, District 17

  1. Bill Flores


  1. Greg Abbott
  2. SECEDE Kilgore
  3. Miriam Martinez
  4. Lisa Fritsch

Lieutenant Governor

  1. David Dewhurst
  2. Jerry Patterson
  3. Dan Patrick
  4. Todd Staples
  5. Attorney General
  6. Ken Paxton
  7. Barry Smitherman
  8. Dan Branch

Comptroller of Public Accounts

  1. Raul Torres
  2. Debra Medina
  3. Harvey Hilderbran
  4. Glen Hegar

Commissioner of the General Land Office

  1. David Watts
  2. George P. Bush

Commissioner of Agriculture

  1. Joe Cotten
  2. Tommy Merritt
  3. Sid Miller
  4. J. Allen Carnes
  5. Eric Opiela

Railroad Commissioner

  1. Ryan Sitton
  2. Becky Berger
  3. Wayne Christian
  4. Malachi Boyuls

Chief Justice, Supreme Court

  1. Robert Talton
  2. Nathan Hech

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6, Unexpired Term

  1. Joe Pool
  2. Jeff Brown

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7

  1. Jeff Boyd

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8

  1. Phil Johnson
  2. Sharon McCally

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

  1. Bert Richardson
  2. Barbara Walther

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4

  1. Richard Dean Davis
  2. Jani Jo Wood
  3. Kevin Patrick Yeary

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9

  1. W.C. “Bud” Kirkendall
  2. David Newell

State Representative, District 17

  1. Tim Kleinschmidt

Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District

  1. Jeff Rose

Lee County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

  1. Charles W. Murray

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

  1. Steven Knobloch

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 2

  1. Victor A. Gonzales
  2. Michael York

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 3

  1. Richard A. “Rick” Reat
  2. Don Milburn

County Chairman

  1. Stephen Frick